

MINUTES

Parks Advisory Board Meeting 5:30 PM- January 24, 2023

Ring Mountain Event Center 716 FM 289 Comfort, TX 78013

The Parks Advisory Board of Kendall County was called to order on Tuesday, September 28, 2021, at 1 PM, at the Ring Mountain Event Center, 716 FM 289 Comfort, TX 78013, with the following members present:

Board Present:	Frederick Cook (Precinct 1)
	Dale Bransford (Precinct 1)
	Maritza Gonzalez-Cooper (Precinct 1)
	Jed Mazour (Precinct 2)
	Andrew Robinson (Precinct 4)
	Jonathan Piper (Precinct 4)
	Brad Gessner (Precinct 4)

Board Absent: N/A

Staff Present: Parks Director, Joe Reissig

A. Call to Order

Call to order at 5:30 PM by Chair Maritza Gonzalez-Cooper

B. Public Comments

No one wished to address the Advisory Board.

C. Approval of Minutes

1. Adoption of Minutes

Motion to adopt minutes from October 25, 2022

Brad Gessner moved to approve the minutes, with Andrew Robinson seconding the motion. Passed by the following voters:

Ayes: Chair of the Parks Advisory Board Maritza Gonzalez-Cooper, Vice Chair of the Parks Advisory Board Dale Bransford, Brad Gessner, Jonathan Piper, Jed Mazour, Andrew Robinson, and Fritz Cook.

D. Announcements/Reminders

1. The board introduced Diane Kramer, the newest member of the Advisory Board.

2. The board announced the resignation of Patricia Ptak.

3. Parks Director Joe Reissig reminded the board of the Commissioner's Court date to officially appoint/reappoint Diane Kramer, Dale Bransford & Andrew Robinson to the Advisory Board.

E. Consideration and Action

1. A motion was made by Andrew Robinson and seconded by Jonathan Piper to keep Maritza Gonzalez-Cooper & Dale Bransford as Chair/Vice Chair of the Advisory Board. Motion passed 7-0.

2. The board discussed Proposition A. No action was taken.

F. Staff/Board Reports

1. Parks Director Joe Reissig reported on the updated Advisory Board bylaws.

G. Future Agenda Items

The advisory board discussed having a future agenda item to organize a meet & greet with the members of the Commissioner's Court.

H. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made at 6:51 by Andrew Robinson and seconded by Dale Bransford. Motion passed 7-0.